Shri Prateek Kishore
Shri Prateek Kishore
Outstanding Scientist & Director General - Armament & Combat Engineering Systems (ACE)

Shri Prateek Kishore, Outstanding Scinetist resume charge as DG (ACE) on 01 February 2024. He had served as Director, TBRL from 01 December 2020 to 31 January 2024. He obtained B.E. in Mechanical Engineering from Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi in 1989 and M. Tech. in Production Engineering from Punjab Technical University, Jallandhar. He is also an MBA with specialisation in Operations Management from Instutte of Management Technology, (IMT), Ghaziabad.

He joined DRDO at Terminal Ballistics Research Laboratory (TBRL), Chandigarh, as Scientist ‘B’ in 1991 and rose to the position of OS/Sc H in July, 2018. He was Head Programme Office (Missiles) at DRDO Hqrs from August, 2014 to January, 2016, coordinating development of all types of tactical missiles. He also worked as Director, Directorate of Planning and Coordination, DRDO Hqrs, New Delhi from 04 December, 2019 to 30 November, 2020, where he contributed in Planning and Monitoring of different Programmes and Projects of DRDO. His major contributions were to introduce Online Monitoring of Programmes and Projects and in revision of procedures for Projects Formulation and Management (PPFM).

He has made significant contributions in the area of reserch in design and development of Shaped Charge and Explosively Formed Penetrator Warheads for anti-armour applications design of warheads for missiles, development of explosive formulations and systems engineering.

He has published more than 50 papers in national and international journals, conferences and workshops and holds 6 patents. He represented DRDO during MTCR discussions at Paris. He also led joint DRDO-BDL delegation to Vietnam for evolving possible areas of cooperation in defence equipment and technologies.

For his technical contributions, he has been awarded with :-

  • DRDO Young Scientist Award (2002)
  • DRDO Scientist of the Year Award (2011)
  • DRDO Award for Path Breaking Reserach/Outstanding Technology Development (2007)
  • Special Award for Strategic Contributions (Year 2009, 2012 and 2016)

He is a Fellow of Aeronautical Society of India and Life Member of High Energy Materials Society of India (HEMSI). He is also the Chairman of Chandigarh-Delhi Chapter of HEMSI and Chairman, Town Official Language Implementation Committee, Pinjore-Kalka-Parwanoo Region. He has conferred with Honorary Professor by Amity University, Haryana.

Back to Top