« Back


South Zone Kabaddi Trophy

The Electronics & Radar Development Establishment (LRDE), Bangalore, bagged the South Zone Kabaddi Trophy for 11th time, wherein six south zone teams participated, in the South Zone Kabaddi Tournament during 17 -19 Apri1 2001. LRDE retained the trophy permanently as an appreciation for its performance.

South Zone Ball Badminton Championship

LRDE Ball Badminton team has won the South Zone Ball Badminton Championship in the fives event.  Shri BV Nagendran and Shri Karunakaran won the doubles event. Six teams for fives and twelve teams for doubles events participated in the tournament organised at Bangalore during 24-26 Apri12001.

Inter-Zone Shuttle Badminton Tournament

The DRDO Inter-Zone Shuttle Badminton Tournament was organised at the Centre for Explosives & Environment Safety (CEES) , Delhi, during 19-21 February 2001. The south team won the team championship beating the central zone team

North Zone Kabaddi Tournament

The Defence Laboratory (DL), Jodhpur, organised the DRDO North Zone Kabaddi Tournament during 19-21 March 2001. Eight teams from north zone DRDO labs/estts including DRDO HQrs, New Delhi, participated in the Tournament. The DRDO HQrs team was adjudged winner, while the DLJ team was the runners-up. Dr Ram Gopal, Director, DLJ , presided the valedictory function and gave away prizes to the winners.