« Back


Lt VK Jain Memorial Medal

Lt Cdr Kaushal JadiaLt Cdr Kaushal Jadia, National Physical Oceanographic Laboratory (NPOL), Kochi, has been conferred with the Lt VK Jain Memorial Gold Medal in recognition of his outstanding contributions in enhancing Naval proficiency and research projects by the Chief of Naval Staff, on 21 March 2001 in New Delhi.



Best Paper Award

Shri C Chandrasekaran, Sci E and Shri A Velayudham, Sci C, Combat Vehicle Research & Development Establishment (CVRDE) , Avadi, have been conferred with the Best Paper Award for their paper titled, Qualitative Approach for Machining Thin Section Titanium Components that was presented at the 19th All India Manufacturing Technology Design & Research Conference-2000 organised at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Chennai, during 14-16 December 2000.

Dr SS Mishra Memorial Award

Dr Rajnish Sharma, Sci D, has been awARDEd the Dr SS Mishra Memorial Award by the National Academy of Medical Sciences for his paper titled Post Partum Thyroiditis in North India Population-A Spectrum of Thyroid Dysfunction.

Meritorious Radiological Safety Officer Award

Shri PK Bhatnagar, Sci F, Defence Laboratory (DL), Jodhpur, has been awARDEd Meritorious Radiological Safety Officer Award-2000 by the Indian Association for RaDIATion Protection, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai. The Award was conferred on him at the International Conference on RaDIATion Protection Measurements and Dosimetry organised in Mumbai, during 20-23 February 2001.

Distinguished Service Award

Prof CE Veni Madhavan, Director, Scientific Analysis Group (SAG) , Delhi, has been awARDEd the Distinguished Service Award-2000 by the Mathematical Association of India for his outstanding contribution to the cause of Mathematics education and research at the annual meeting held at Delhl University, on 13 April 2001.

Fellow Elected

Dr T Lazar Mathew, Director, Institute of Nuclear Medicine & Allied Sciences (INMAS), Delhi, has been elected Fellow of the National Academy of Medical Sciences (FAMS).

Higher Qualification Achieved

Smt A Aruna, Sci E, Gas Turbine Research Establishment (GTRE), Bangalore, has been awARDEd PhD in Library & Information Sciences from Vidyasagar University, Midnapore.