Great Indian Achievers Award

Dr Haridwar Singh, Outstanding Scientist & Director, High Energy Materials Research Laboratory (HEMRL), Pune, has been conferred with the Great Indian Achievers Award for his extraordinary achievement in the field of high energy materials, and services rendered to promote greater friendship and India-International co-operation. The award was given away by former Election Commissioner of India, Shri G V G Krishnamurthy at Delhi on 21 January 2004. The award carries a certificate of excellence and a gold medal instituted by Friendship Forum of India ( FFI).

President's Special Award-2002

Dr AS Bawa, Director, Defence Food Research Laboratory (DFRL), Mysore, has been conferred with the President's Special Award-2002 instituted by the All India Food Processors' Association, New Delhi for his outstanding contribution to the Food Processing Industry. The award carries a silver plaque and citation and was presented at a function in New Delhi on 23 December 2003.

NN Mohan Memorial Award-2002

Shri PE Patki, Sci E, DFRL, Mysore has been awARDEd NN Mohan Memorial Award- 2002 for his best paper entitled, Studies on Development of Instant Whole Legumes published in the Journal of Indian Food Packer-2002 by All India Food Processors' Association on 23 December 2003 at New Delhi.

Brig SK Mazumdar Memorial Trust Award-2003

Dr PK Dash, Sci B, Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE), Gwalior, has been conferred with an award by Brig S K Mazumdar Memorial Trust, New Delhi for his meritorious contributions towards Study of Molecular Epidemiology of Indian Dengue Type-2 Viruses. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 5OOO, citation, medal and a running trophy.