« Back


Laboratory Awards

The Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE), Gwalior, has instituted Awards consisting of cash, medal and a citation in the name of the earstwhile Directors/Jt Directors. The details of the awards are:

  • Dr PK Ramachandran Award for Chemical Sciences to Dr VK Rao and Shri S Suresh for Development of Nerve Agent Sensor based on Electro-chemical Principle.

  • Dr(Brig) KM Rao Award for Biological Sciences to Ms Smita Dube, Dr Lokendra Singh and Shri SI Alam for research paper entitled, Proteolytic Anaerobic Bacteria from Lake Sediments of Antarctica published in the International Journal for Enzyme and Microbial Technology.

  • Shri KM Rao Award for Entomological! Sciences to Dr ED Parashar, Dr G P Gupta and Shri YVS Rao for Designing Registration Patent entitled, Tabanid Trap and Tabanid Trap Frame.

Best Oral Presentation Award

Ms Sarika N PuriMs Sarika N Puri, JRF, Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE) Gwalior, has been awARDEd Gold Medal for Best Oral Presentation entitled, Distribution and Morphology of Antennal Sensilla in Mosquito Vectors and their Sensory Projections to  the Central Nervous System in the Vlth International Symposium in Vectors and Vector Borne Diseases during 9-11 February 2002 at Bhubaneshwar, organised by National Academy of Vector Borne Diseases.


IETE- JC Bose Memorial Award

Dr S ChristopherDr S Christopher, Sci F, Electronics & Radar Development Establishment (LRDE), Bangalore, has been awARDEd IETE-JC Bose Memorial Award 1999 for the best engineering science oriented paper entitled, Non-resonant Edge Slot Antenna for Phase Array Applications: Theory and Experiment.